VINSCENT VAN GLO~Small Imperfect Actions are Steps In Right Direction 👣

 

VVG | IMPErFECT ACTION


Today’s challenge–pick one imperfect action that you can take every day that will move you closer to the life you have envisioned. Pick that one imperfect action and write a post about why you chose the particular action and what you imagine it will be like if you do it every day for the next 30 days.

This blog post is in response to Natalie’s 10 Day Blog Challenge Day 7.

 

blog-challenge-badge-12dandy“It is only imperfection that complains of what is imperfect. The more perfect we are, the more gentle and quiet we become towards the defects of others.”-Joseph Addison

Stopping Self-Judgement…

The above quote by Joseph Addison has long been a favorite quote of mine… I immediately thought of it, while undertaking today’s blog post challenge… For eight years, I worked as a special education instructor. This quote is always something I adhered to and always imparted to my students, not so much as a quote, but as the way I modeled the climate in my classroom. To create a non-judgemental place where students could learn regardless of their abilities. A lot of my students couldn’t read or write, but they could remember. There is always a strength in spite of every weakness and I used whatever I could to build the students’ fragile self-esteems.

As I ponder today’s blog challenge and think back over what has held me back from creating the life of freedom that I so desire. I have had this want to create a website, blog, and product since 2010 when the idea came to me to create a site based on my lifestyle and philosophy. The year is 2016 and I have worked through the years testing products, writing business plans, ordering materials, creating designs. Overall, aspiring to develop the perfect plan, site, and product. Here I sit 6 1/2 later without having my development out in the marketplace. Why? Perfection. Plain and simple. Nothing ever felt right, never felt cohesive, never felt fully developed. Why? Because it’s not and it may never be. It’s called progress, Legh. Duh! I always make an excuse: whether it be money, or put myself down saying my idea isn’t good enough, or maybe I lose my drive and motivation-pretty much because I’ve been holding myself back.

Moving Forward

Six weeks ago, I started really re-evaluating myself and attempting to move forward in all areas of my life because I feel I’ve been stagnate for too long. My son will be seven in October and I want more for us. More experiences-not things-but more outlets to express ourselves. I want it now, not in another seven years. I re-started Kayla Itsines Bikini Body Challenge. I’ve always made it to week 8 out of 12 and never have finished the full three-month challenge. I’m on my seventh week and I not stopping this time. I have momentum, discipline, and follow-through. I already have a pretty good body. That I can say. I’ve always been thin and active, but I questioned myself. How many areas of my life do I want to continue to coast? Well, I don’t. If I just put in some effort I could really sky-rocket to the next level with small and consistent effort.

Small & Consistent Actionimage

Small and consistent effort is exactly what this 10 Day Blog Challenge has done for me. I love writing, so why not just do it? I created a Word Press site and started writing. No, everything isn’t perfect; but, I’m accomplishing something I’ve wanted for so many years. Just as I have kick-started my momentum with finishing the full three months for the BBG challenge; I intend to keep writing and keep posting daily and allow the momentum to carry me. In addition to my blog post, I’m going to set up my web-site with a few products it doesn’t have to be the full-range of candles, doesn’t have to have the perfect packaging; but, I can get it out there. Thank you, I can’t say it enough–thank you for this blog challenge.  

I can finally take the imperfection quote above and use it as self-actualization. I’ve always had this mindset toward others and helping others to explore and appreciate their unique gifts. I’m now going to nurture myself and stop being so critical of what I can accomplish. It’s like learning how to walk all over again. One-step-at-a-time and never give up. 

Harvest Moon

According to weather stories on MSN

A beautiful “harvest” full moon will rise in the eastern sky Friday evening.

The harvest moon is the full moon closest to the autumnal equinox, which this year comes next Thursday Sept. 22. It’s different from other full moons because it rises at roughly the same time for several nights running, giving more light. 

With each changing season, it’s a wonderful time to reflect and evaluate what season your life is in? I always love the changing seasons, as it opens up awareness and an opportunity to be thankful for each day that unfolds. The seasonal changes, make us mindful of theStarry Night by Van Gogh variety of foods, activities, and how nature  is affected during the whatever season is approaching. With the harvest moon, it brings me to this famous image painted by Van Gogh and reminds me of how grateful I am to live with so much opportunity and that I must seize every chance I can for my family and others. I feel the changing season and VVG Art Ascention is coming soon!


starry-night-lable
                           COMING SOON! VVG CANDLE COLLECTION

 

Leave a Reply

